Election Results 0% open


What data is expected?

This data category requires results by constituency / district for all major national electoral contests. Election data informs about voting outcomes and voting process. What are electoral majorities and minorities? How many votes are registered, invalid, or spoilt? To enable highest transparency, the Index assesses polling station data. Data for electoral zones does not suffice. The Index consulted the National Democratic Institute (NDI) to develop this data category. For more information, see the NDI’s Open Elections Data Initiative. We recommend that you consult our methodology section for more information.

  • Results for major electoral contests
  • Number of registered votes
  • Number of invalid votes
  • Number of spoiled ballots
  • Data available at polling station level

How open is the data?

All answers

Question Answer Comment
In an open and machine-readable format
Publicly available No
Collected by government Yes
collector_name Ministry of Interior (Bundesministerium für Inneres)
Controlled access No

Information is not available by polling station, but for municipal level. CSV format is consistent with required datasets. Information is also available in HTML. As submitter states, as for findability, that one problem is that the data also gets published on the Ministry of Interior Website, but without copyright attribution and also no link to the open data resource on the OGD Portal. Submitter states that the Ministry of Interior is not publishing by themselves. They are asked by Open Data community to do it and then do it. So the amount of time between the election and the publication is not fixed or institutionalized, and takes some time. All data on data.gv.at is open definition compatible so far, with a CC-BY 3.0 AT (https://creativecommons.org/licenses/by/3.0/at/deed.de)

Meta data

Data location   Unknown
Data licence   Unknown
Data format   Unknown
Reviewer   Paola Mosso
Submitters   anonymous
Last modified   Thu Mar 30 2017 04:32:45 GMT+0000 (UTC)